I love him but how do I trust him again?

cocaine
trust
boundaries

Hi, Im a newbie here. Need some help and found you guys so I met my spouse 8 years ago. 2 weeks after we met he told me he was fresh into recovery off crack cocaine. I told him “I’ll walk with you in recovery, I won’t walk with you through an addiction” I felt like the addiction would be his decision. Well, 8 years later, we have now been married for 5 years. Life threw us some lemons and in 2018 I experienced a spinal cord injury and went paralyzed from the waist down. Talk about life changing. My spouse was now also my nurse, my caretaker, my cook, my housekeeper, my everything. Christmas was beautiful and so was New Years. It was easy to hide because Im disabled so I cant get anywhere in my home fast enough. But lets just say I found the pipe/spoon kit and what didnt come out in the wash sure enough came out in the rinse. Its been 4 months and from what I know he has not used since I laid it out in front of him early that Sunday morning. Ive read that for us to move forward I have to treat him as though it never happened. Let it go. Im ok with this notion but its not working… Now, we dont talk or argue about it but I had a hard limit or what you might call a set boundary and that was IT for me. I told him if he ever used that would be it for us. So for me it feels like cheating because. We have not been intimate since and Im having a hard time getting over this hard limit. I love him but how would you feel if you ask someone to not do ONE thing and they do THAT ONE thing!! Its hard to stick to those boundaries…so whats a healthy time frame to refrain from intimacy from my spouse…before my marriage dissipates… from a lack of intimacy towards my spouse… Im always paranoid when I dont even know if I should be. Help me.